Welsh Acts


Title Naked Citizens
Label Country Mile
The Naked Citizens are a songwriting and production team working with different artists and musicians and spanning many genres.

The name ’Naked Citizens’ is taken from the 1950’s TV program ’The Naked City’ which had the tagline - ’There are a million stories in the Naked City, this has been one of them’

Naked Citizens are based in Cardiff, and consists of the following three songwriters/composers/performers

Dan Nichols (Railroad Bill. Punks Not Dad)
Rob Smith (Wonderbrass, Heavy Quartet, Iron Eye, Capra Mamei)
Chris Walker (Railroad Bill, Punks Not Dad)
+ Format: CD
Price: £9.99

Neon Neon - Praxis Makes Perfect Artist Neon Neon (WMP 2013)
Title Praxis Makes Perfect
Label LEX
Neon Neon (Gruff Rhys & Boom Bip) present their new album, Praxis Makes Perfect, the follow up to 2008’s Mercury Music Prize nominated Stainless Style.
[LP edition includes CD]

Welsh Music Prize 2013 nominee  .... See more info!
+ Format: CD
Price: £9.99

+ Format: 2CD
Price: £10.99

+ Format: LP
Price: £16.99

Neon Neon - Stainless Style Artist Neon Neon
Title Stainless Style
Label Lex
Debut album from Gruff Rhys and Boom Bip under their 80s pop Neon Neon guise. Also features the vocal skills of Cate Le Bon.
+ Format: CD
Price: £9.99

Nicky Wire - I Killed The Zeitgeist Artist Nicky Wire
Title I Killed The Zeitgeist
Label Red Ink
Unfortunately, we are unable to offer that item on our site at the moment. Please contact us to enquire about purchasing it offline.

Artist Ninjah
Title M-K
The 2nd album from Cardiff’s rhythmical street symbol.
+ Format: CD
Price: £12.99

No Devotion - Permanence Artist No Devotion
Title Permanence
Label Collect
The much anticipated debut album from No Devotion (featuring Thursday/United Nations frontman Geoff Rickly and the musical base of Lostprophets).  "Stay" delivered a widescreen debut for the band, making its way onto the Official UK Charts, and the band rounded out the year with a second single, two UK tours (including one with Rickly’s old friend Gerard Way), and the promise of a full-length album.  The end result is Permanence - an album as ambitious and expansive as its name suggests. 
Mixed by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, MGMT, Cut Copy, Thursday) and produced by Stuart Richardson and Alex Newport (Bloc Party, Frank Turner, The Mars Volta), this is the sound of a band not only liberated from their pasts, but perhaps liberated by them: slates thoroughly cleaned, No Devotion have refined those early flirtations with nostalgic pop-noir to find themselves at the heart of post-punk.
+ Format: CD
Price: £9.99

+ Format: 2LP
Price: £18.99

No Devotion - Stay [Black Vinyl] Artist No Devotion
Title Stay
Label Collect Records
No Devotion is the new band formed by members of Lostprophets with ex-Thursday lead singer Geoff Rickly. ‘Stay’ is the first of two singles (and a remix EP) that the band plans to release before introducing their debut album to the public in early 2015.

Black edition vinyl 12"
Track list : Stay / Eye Liner
+ Format: 12
Price: £5.99

Page 1 of 1  Prev | Next
Forgotten Password?
Register with Spillers